Speaking with Grace

by Sis. Georgia Kent

“Let your speech be always with grace, seasoned with salt that ye may know how to answer every man”. Colossians 4:6

It is often said that there is no second chance to make a first impression! ‘Grace’ is such a lovely word. I often tell women that we are often defined by the way that we speak to others. Every girl can be a women but it takes ‘Grace’ to be a Lady. What comes out of our mouths is a reflection of what’s in our heart.

About a year ago God begin to speak to my heart about being a good steward of my Words. I began with teaching myself to always take a moment to respond to conversation and also, to be a better listener. I tried to think of what words would give honor to God and also honor to me as a woman of God. I tried to never join in gossip groups or to even listen to what sounded like gossip. Yes, we are held accountable for not only what we say but also for what we listen to.

After a year of applying this I can honestly say that with God’s help, I feel like a lady that now speaks with grace. It has uncluttered my mind with worries about saying the wrong things and it has opened my heart to see the goodness in others.

“Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight O Lord, my strength and my redeemer.” Psalms 19:14

We love to read your comments! God bless you!

