The Power Of Faith

By Georgia (J0) Kent

“He will cover you with his feathers. He will shelter you with his wings, his faithful promises are your armor and protection”. Psalms 91:4

This scripture has a very specific meaning for me today. My wonderful husband had a heart attack this week. One is never prepared for such an abrupt emergency. As Christians, we think we are girded with scripture and faith. However, when you are standing in the moment and watching someone you love so much fade away from you, it’s very hard to have the presence of mind to even think rationally. I am so thankful that, even though I was not able to think clearly in that moment, my faith never wavered. The words from the famous poem called “Footprints” came to my mind…“My son, my precious child. I love you and I would never leave you, during your times of trial and suffering, when you see only one set of footprints, it was then that I carried you”.

In looking back to last Sunday at our church, a dear man of God came up to my husband and shared with him that God had placed him on his heart. He had been praying for him. I believe that God was sending his Angels out before his heart attack. “I am sending an Angel ahead of you to guard you along the way and bring you to the place I have prepared”. Exodus 23:20

There were so many miracles on this day that it would be hard to tell them all. We arrived at the hospital ten minutes before my husband had this heart attack. Within twenty minutes our church, family and friends were praying and many had placed us on the World Wide Web to form intercessory battle prayers.

I share this personal story, not only because it is such a miracle, but that it is a testimony about faith in the mighty power of God in times of great need. Sometimes, when you stand before a mountain that seems too high to climb over, this is where you have to trust in your faith. Faith will carry you over the top. It’s about faith. God wants us all to have faith and believe what it says in his word…

“For I assure you: If you have faith the size of a mustard seed, you will tell this mountain, move from here to there, and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you”. Matthew 17:20

Today, five days after this experience, my husband is home with a new love and appreciation for the power of faith in prayer.

“Whatever you ask in prayer you will receive if you have faith”.
Matthew 21:22

Sweet Blessings

Below is my husbands personal testimony…

We love to read your comments! God bless you!

