Amazing Grace

By Georgia (Jo) Kent

“But He said to me, My grace is enough for you for My strength and power are made perfect and show themselves most effective in weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ may rest upon me.”2 Corinthians 12: 9

I don’t know about you, but one of the greatest longings in my heart is to experience God’s presence and working in my life on a daily basis. Nothing has the power to change us from within like the freedom that comes through grace. Grace is the unmerited favor of God. Its not simply leniency for when we have sinned. It is the enabling gift of God not to sin. It is power, not just pardon.

“Love that goes upward is worship; love that goes outward is affection; love that stoops is grace.”

God’s grace carries us in our weakness, He loves us and desires for for us to succeed and reach our Devine destiny. He always gives us the opportunity to get it right. Redemption is by grace. Calling is by grace. Justification is by grace. Even the faith by which one believes is by grace. Grace makes us joint heirs with Christ; ‘We get what He paid for’ Grace meets us where we are but it never leaves us where it found us.

“May grace and peace which is perfect well-being, all necessary good, all spiritual prosperity, and freedom from fears and agitating passions and moral conflicts be multiplied to you in the full, personal, precise, and correct knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord.” 2 Peter 1: 2

I truly love living under Gods grace. It doesn’t mean I can sin and move on with life as if nothing happened. It means that God will accept me in spite of sin in my life. Receiving God’s acceptance by grace always stands in sharp contrast to earning it on the basis of works. Favor is being extended simply out of the goodness of the heart of the giver. How beautiful is God’s amazing grace that comes through Jesus Christ. What a constant comfort to those who have great needs to know that there is an endless supply of grace that comes from the Savior. Grace comes in like the waves of the ocean. As soon as one wave is past then next wave is rolling in.

“The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you” Romans 16:20

Sweet Blessings

We love to read your comments! God bless you!